Math Calendar

Monday, April 6, 2020
13:15-15:00
online
Master Seminar Number Theory `Expander graphs'
Ariane Blok - Laplace operators
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
Luuk Visscher - Rearrangement of cobordisms
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG611
CANCELLED Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Annegret Burtscher (Nijmegen) - t.b.a.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
11:00-12:45
online
Master Webinar Random Graphs
Nota Siachouli— Epidemics SIR
16:00-17:00
CANCELED Applied Mathematics Seminar Souvik Dhara (MIT/Microsoft)
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
CANCELLED Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Fabian Hebestreit (Bonn) - t.b.a.
Thursday, April 16, 2020
11:00-12:45
MIN 2.05
Master Seminar Random Graphs
Niek Mooji — Small worlds
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Thang Huynh (RWTH Aachen University) - TBA, HFG 611
Monday, April 20, 2020
13:15-15:00
online
Master Seminar Number Theory `Expander graphs'
Anouk Greven - Expansion in Cayley graphs
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
BBG017
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Dan Fretwell (U. Bristol) - t.b.a.
Thursday, April 23, 2020
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Fernando E. Rosas (Imperial College London) - TBA, HFG 611
Monday, April 27, 2020
13:15-15:00
online
Master Seminar Number Theory `Expander graphs'
Reinier Schmiermann - Probabilistic proof of existence of expanders
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Ailsa Keating (Cambridge) - t.b.a.
Thursday, April 30, 2020
11:00-12:45
BBG 077
Master Seminar Random Graphs
Iris Smit— Small world epidemics
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Dalia Terhesiu (Leiden) - TBA
Monday, May 4, 2020
13:15-15:00
online
Master Seminar Number Theory `Expander graphs'
Lennert den Besten - Ramanujan graphs and explicit expanders I
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, May 7, 2020
11:00-12:45
BBG 077
Master Seminar Random Graphs
Freek Henstra — Spectral gap and conductance
Monday, May 11, 2020
13:15-15:00
online
Master Seminar Number Theory `Expander graphs'
Jorke de Vlas - Ramanujan graphs and explicit expanders II
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
13:15-15:00
HFG 610
Extra Algebraic Geometry Seminar
Sjoerd Beentjes (University of Edinburgh and Bonn) - t.b.a.
t.b.a.
Thursday, May 14, 2020
16:00-17:00
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Sjoerd Dirksen (UU) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Drew Johnson (ETH) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Guchuan Li (Copenhagen) - t.b.a.
Thursday, June 4, 2020
15:30-16:30
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Thomas Attema (TNO) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, June 11, 2020
15:30-16:30
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Erik Koelink (Radboud University) - TBA, HFG 611
16:00-17:00
MIN 2.01
The Utrecht Mathematical Colloquium
Bill Symes (Rice) - TBA
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, June 25, 2020
15:30-16:30
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Alexandre Gaudilliere (Marseille) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, July 2, 2020
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Applied Mathematics Seminar
Yves van Gennip (TU Delft) - TBA, HFG 611)
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, July 9, 2020
13:00-17:30
Faculty Day
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
13:15-15:15
HFG 610
Seminar Differential Geometry - Morse theory
TBA - TBA
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea