Math Calendar

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
15:00-16:00
HFG 611
Master thesis
Jorge Becerra - K-Theory with Reality
Abstract: K-theory is a classical algebraic invariant for compact Hausdorff spaces constructed out of complex or real vector bundles. In 1966, M. Atiyah came up with a slightly different version for spaces with a group action of Z/2Z, called K-theory with Reality, that allows to recover both real and complex K-theory. We will discuss the highlights of this theory and will see that it forms a cohomology theory, but with a different grading than the usual. Moreover, we will introduce spectra and their equivariant analogues G-spectra from a categorical perspective, where G is a finite group. We will lift K-theory with Reality to a Z/2Z-spectrum KR and will study the relation that it has with the spectrum KO of real K-theory.
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
14:00-15:00
Master thesis
Berend Ringeling - Zeros of modular forms
Thursday, August 1, 2019
14:00-15:00
Master thesis
Lars van den Berg - Discrete dynamics
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros (Brunel University London) - t.b.a.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
16:00-17:00
Complex Systems Seminar
Analia Silva (National University of San Luis) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Thursday, September 26, 2019
16:00-17:00
Utrecht
Complex Systems Seminar
Ajinkya Kadu (UU) - A convex formulation for Binary Tomography, HFG 611
Friday, September 27, 2019
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Marina Logares (University of Plymouth) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Irakli Patchkoria (Aberdeen) - t.b.a.
Thursday, October 3, 2019
16:00-17:00
Utrecht
Complex Systems Seminar
Babette de Wolff (UU) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Andrew Schopieray (UNSW/MSRI) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Andrew Bridy - t.b.a.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Yukako Kezuka (Regensburg) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Clélia Pech (University of Kent) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
HFG 611
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Thursday, November 14, 2019
16:00-17:00
Complex Systems Seminar
Augusto Gerolin (VU) - TBA, HFG 611
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a.
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
Florent Schaffhauser (Université de Strasbourg) - t.b.a.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
16:00-17:00
MIN 014
Utrecht Geometry Center Seminar
t.b.a. - t.b.a.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
15:30-16:00
HFG Library
Institute Tea